top of page

Sakya Tradition of Tibetan Buddhism

One of the four traditions of Tibetan Buddhism

There are four main schools of Tibetan Buddhism: Nyingma, Sakya, Kagyu, and Gelug. Each of these four traditions has its own unbroken lineage of teachers and emphasis of practice and scholarship.

The Sakya tradition was established in the eleventh century by its founder, Khön Könchok Gyalpo, and has been sustained by distinguished practitioners, saints, and scholars in an unbroken lineage to the present day.

Due to the unimaginable compassion of masters throughout the centuries, the limitless teachings of Shakyamuni Buddha are maintained as potent and viable methods of spiritual realization.

Sakya Tradition: About Us
This channel is coming soon!
Sakya Tradition: Video Player
bottom of page